Mommy’s gonna rock out!

So tonight, I get to go see Sully Erna acoustic LIVE in VT!  Godsmack has always been one of my favorite harder rock bands and I haven’t seen them in a few years.  This is even better-acoustic.  Clink on the link in the beginning of this post to see what Sully describes this tour as.  During our time apart, my husband listened to Godsmack (it reminded him of me when he was in a pretty miserable rebound relationship), so luckily he was all about going to this show, not too far from our home.  I’m super excited.  I love when our musical tastes match up.  We both love U2, The Killers and Green Day.  Now Godsmack is on that list…I’m slowly bringing him around.  😉  He’s nearly ten years older, so it takes some time.  And this should distract me while I wait for MY BABY GIRL TO COME HOME TOMORROW!  I can’t wait.  I miss her little mug so much!

Faceless-Godsmack

Hate me with everything
I’m better off without your animosity
I’ll even sleep better at night…at night
I won’t believe in you
Reminded me of everything you put me through
Now everything feels alright…alright

I feel so betrayed…mistaken
I create another day
You’ll be gone tomorrow
Lie to me.. you’re faceless

You’ve made me out to be
Responsible for your self-inflicted misery
And never felt like this before…before
Don’t be surprised to see
That I have nothing left for you to bleed
When you come crawling back for more…for more

I feel so betrayed…mistaken
I create another day
You’ll be gone tomorrow
Lie to me…you’re faceless

I create another day
You’ll be gone tomorrow
Lie to me…you’re faceless

I create another day
You’ll be gone tomorrow
Lie to me…you’re faceless

I create another day
You’ll be gone tomorrow
Lie to me…you’re faceless

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Jolene
    Jun 13, 2008 @ 12:46:19

    I never would have guessed you were a Godsmack fan. Learn new stuff about you all the time. Voodoo was one of the first songs I ever “borrowed” on Napster 🙂

    Reply

  2. Shannon
    Jun 13, 2008 @ 12:49:05

    Love it Jolene!
    Did you know that a girl we both know (JM) whose brother sings in BsDaddys band, has the Godsmack logo tattooed on her lower back with her sons initials in Japanese characters in it? Did you follow that convoluted mess?
    I’m a rocker at heart-Dad’s a musician, married one, and B is on her way. 😉 I also just lust after Sully Erna.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

