Loungy weekends rule.

I love my weekends on the lake.  I’m lazy, there isn’t laundry to do.  The boat is already clean.  I read.  Swim.  And play with my little Sullivan, the Maltese of all Maltese.  😉  When my daughter is gone, I relax with my puppy and my books and my lake.  I don’t own the lake.  I wish I did…I swear I’d share it.  The feeling of peace I get out there for those two days is something I’d like to hand on a silver platter to all the stressed, struggling, single moms out there.  

 

I’ll take your kids while you go enjoy it.  😉  Especially the little ones under five.  I don’t ever get nearly enough of those anymore.  Well, except my nephew.  Who is just lovely.  I love you too Gabe.  😉  And I WILL eat your toes.  Aunt Shannon loves your baby toes.  Is that why you hold them out to me with that slick two year old smile and say “Ummmm, TOES???”.  

And watching my very own Prince Charming strip off that shirt and dive in the lake when it gets a bit too warm.  Priceless.  I will never tire of that sight.  I remember missing it while we were broken up for a few years and I make sure not to take advantage of it now.  

6 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. littlemansmom
    Jun 27, 2008 @ 11:08:03

    …….Sigh………………………..

    Reply

  2. Jolene
    Jun 27, 2008 @ 15:16:02

    I would settle for lounging on my couch with peace and quiet. Not gonna happen.

    I enjoy my shirtless husband too. I’m actually quite proud of his body. He hasn’t let it go to hell like a lot of the guys his age. Six pack included 🙂

    Saw your guy the other day when he was opening up shop.

    Glad to see that you got to enjoy the lake. Surprising considering all the rain lately. It stinks!!!

    Reply

  3. Liz
    Jun 28, 2008 @ 10:32:29

    Be careful or I might just take you up on your offer to send the ones under 5 your way! I’ve got two of them who would love the lake!!!

    Reply

  4. pisceshanna
    Jun 30, 2008 @ 16:04:55

    Omg the closest ive come to that picture is a big fat inner tube and a rocky colorado river. I would take your boat anyday, looks much more relaxing and less sunburn/drown-inducing.

    Reply

  5. jenn3
    Jun 30, 2008 @ 20:59:48

    I would be happy with a whole weekend with no toddler. I know that sounds mean, but I just got back from a vacation with her and it’s not very relaxing. Fun- but not relaxing. * sigh *

    Reply

  6. Shannon
    Jul 01, 2008 @ 10:12:35

    Littlemans mom-you can come out too! 🙂

    Jolene-I totally could see that about Dan he looks like he’s in good shape from all the pics and from the last time a million years ago when I saw him. I haven’t been to the store in about a year. Isn’t that pathetic? It’s really out of my way and I work in the opposite direction. He brings me home what I need from there.

    Liz-Oh I would be SO about your boys and their adorableness! I have lots of fun stuff they’d do on the lake. Let me know if you decide to vacation to NY with the boys in tow-we’ll do a camp out!

    Pisceshanna-I forgot how much I love tubing til I read your comment. I grew up tubing rivers. My daughter loves it too. I’ve got to do that again soon! Congrats on the contest…I loved your entry. Even told my husband about it and we agreed you should win. But I really did need that fabulous flatiron. 😉

    Jenn3-I so remember being where you are at. I did that whole vacation with a toddler and I certainly didn’t enjoy B then like I do now. I promise you it gets SO much better. My 8 year old girl is a little beach babe now and we have much more fun traveling and vacationing together.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

