Blackberry?

Who has a Blackberry?  Lots of my friends don’t…so I want more people on my Blackberry Messenger.  Drop me a message and we’ll swap PINS.  🙂

By the way, I love my Blackberry.  I can’t imagine where I’d be without it.  And if you are one of those Mac people who has trouble syncing with PocketMac…let me know…I think I possibly had all the problems one could have and now am fully operational.  🙂  B wants the pink BB Curve, but I talked her into a pay-as-you-go…which makes much more sense for her age.  Kajeet has this great phone which I am able to fully monitor and it also has a GPS.  And yeah, it’s pink.  And single moms, it’s great so your child can reach you when they are with the non-custodial parent.  And the GPS well, that speaks volumes.  You know where your kid is.  Not to mention, you know and can regulate who they  text or call and when they are allowed to.  You can completely block out times they can’t use the phone and put numbers (like yours) that are always allowed…even during block out times.  

I said I wouldn’t let her have a phone…but this was perfect…and the munchkin saved up her money from last years birthday!!!  The other half was paid for by mommy for her great report card.  

How do you feel about cell phones?  As opposed as I was?  Why?  Share your reasons.  Mine were all pretty basic, but I love that this phone allows me to have control via Internet access.  And it’s working out well.  She’s not on it all that much.  This little gadget has all the features of a grown up phone, including a camera.  She likes to text her Daddy and call him on her own phone. Instead of buying minutes, you buy blocks of money on a card or online, such as $35 of airtime.  At  10 cents a minute, it’s pretty affordable and they do have packages.  The GPS will be great if she loses her phone too-as she may be bound to do at such a young age.

8 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. SingleWorkingMommy
    Jul 01, 2008 @ 16:24:56

    I’m thinking about getting a new phone. Blackberry or iPhone is my current deliberation.

    As for children having cell phones–I’m just glad I don’t have to cross that bridge yet!

    Reply

    • Mry
      Aug 10, 2010 @ 00:08:52

      get KKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAJJJJJJJJJJJJJJJJJJJJJJJJJJJJJJJJJJJJJJJJJJJJJJJJJJJJEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEE EEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEETTTTTTTTTTTTTTTTTTTTTTTTTTTTTTTTTTTTTTTTTT!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

      Reply

  2. pisceshanna
    Jul 02, 2008 @ 11:20:20

    I think I’m gonna go Old Skool and attatch LB with a pager. HEHEHE.

    Reply

  3. littlemansmom
    Jul 02, 2008 @ 11:25:40

    I’m not a blackberry person…a nice flip is good enough for me…keep it simple I say! LOL.. I think littleman is still too young for a phone, but when he’s walking to school on his own, spending more time away from me, that kind of thing he’ll get one. It’ll be a prepaid or just a simple plan…at first.

    Reply

  4. Leslie
    Jul 03, 2008 @ 10:04:49

    I’d never get off of it if I had a Blackberry!

    Braiden was just talking about a cell phone yesterday. He’s so gadgety. He decided he should have a cell phone when he’s 14…I have a feeling he’ll be changing his mind on that 🙂

    Reply

  5. Leslie
    Jul 03, 2008 @ 10:05:06

    PS I love that pink phone!

    Reply

  6. Ashley
    Aug 10, 2010 @ 00:07:31

    i wish my dad would let me have a phone he thinks its a distraction but all i wanna do is txt my friends and im a good child who makes good grades and i wish he would trust because he knows he that he know’s he brought me up the way i should go but i pray the lord will change his mind

    Reply

Leave a comment