School…(not of Rock).

Sorry, but the posts will be short and sweet.  At least for awhile.  I’ve never, ever, ever been this busy in my whole life.

Teaching Chemistry comes naturally and still is a lot of work, but Physics consumes my life.  I get home and work until bedtime planning, correcting, reading…re-learning.  I’m hanging in there, but just barely.  All for the excitement of a summer off with my girly.

Thanks so much to all of you who have been checking in on me.  I’m still here, just barely reading blogs and not really posting, but I’m going to try to do one a week at least.

B has been very ill, rather unusual since she’s got such a great immune system (don’t you feel like you are cursing yourself by saying something like that?), so I’ve had that on my plate too, but other than that she’s her fabulous self and picking her up every day makes the crazy day a bit better.

In addition, there really are some very nice teenagers out there.  Hardworking, with a strong belief in God.  Some of these kids are nothing like what I remember 16-18 year olds as.  Others…well, I remember those.  It’s a learning curve for me too, but I’m working my butt off!

In January they take the Regents exams and then I get a whole new batch of students!  And only Chemistry for the second semester.  That will be when I can finally breathe and work on creating newer, more fun curriculum.

I sure do miss you guys.  😉

8 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Jolene
    Sep 29, 2008 @ 20:39:14

    Glad to hear that you’re hanging in there. They haven’t broken you yet 🙂 You are one brave lady. I remember high school all too well.

    Poor B. Hope she’s feeling better. My girls both brought home crud on the second week of school. I suffered the most. Two whole weeks. Oh well. Elementary schools are like petri dishes.

    Take care!

    Reply

  2. pisceshanna
    Sep 30, 2008 @ 14:40:19

    I’m so psyched to see you updated! You are so awesome to follow your dream, you are totally inspiring! I figured you were completely swamped, but in a good way!

    Miss you too!

    Reply

  3. Liz
    Sep 30, 2008 @ 16:46:49

    We definitely miss you!! But am so glad to hear it’s going well.

    We’ll keep an eye out for occasional updates!

    Reply

  4. littlemansmom
    Oct 02, 2008 @ 10:58:35

    So happy to see you back and posting!!! 🙂 So glad that things are going your way! 🙂

    Reply

  5. QTMama
    Oct 03, 2008 @ 11:01:05

    Pisces is right, you’re inspiring. Seriously. And I’m really, really, really happy for you!!

    Reply

  6. Kelly
    Oct 04, 2008 @ 23:03:34

    I’ve been checking regularly for an update and was thrilled to see that you posted! It must be very overwhelming right now but I’m willing to bet that you’re doing a great job!

    Come holiday vacations and summer vacation time it will be so worth it to be with B. Hope she’s feeling better.

    Reply

  7. Leslie
    Oct 22, 2008 @ 09:28:02

    There’s an echo in here 🙂 How’s things going? Hope B’s back in fighting form!

    Reply

  8. mssinglemama
    Nov 13, 2008 @ 15:37:43

    We’ll be here. Take your time. Life is calling…

    Reply

Leave a Reply

