SNOW day-means I can catch up with you guys!

Hey there!  How have you guys been?  I miss you, I’ve been thinking of you, but I’ve been overwhelmed with balancing everything.  The relatively new marriage, living together, blended family, new job, and so on.  BUT I did think about all of you often.  And I’m back.  And I’m going to try to post at least weekly from now on…so will you guys come back?  I miss your daily presence.  I loved when my BlackBerry vibrated and it was you guys replying to a post or commenting or emailing.  My virtual friends rock.  And I miss you…wait I said that already right?

Ok, so if you let me back in this special club, here’s what I’ve got for ya.  I’m almost done, three more weeks to go…of my first semester.  My school does semestering.  Meaning my science students have me every day for eighty minutes…160 on the days they have lab.  Physics has turned out to be the class that is “easier” to teach, even though I don’t know it as well.  I’m guessing that it’s because I have been learning more right along with them.  Chemisty is my stronger subject, but I have younger kids in that one and some of them really don’t want to be there.  After teaching college, I have to say discipline and motivating is not something I really was used to having to do.  That’s the part I DON’T like.

I’m excited to say that next semester from February to June I only have Chemistry and the corresponding labs.  Which is sweet and should allow me a bit more time.  Especially since I have all the PowerPoints pretty much done.  This semester I made them as I went for each topic.  Ugh.

On another note, I’m thinking of finishing out this year and heading back to the two hour daily commute (as opposed to this new two minute one) and my old job.  I miss it and the people too much.  As far as how this job has affected my time with Miss B and our lives together, that’s the next post I swear.  It’s been mixed really.  Not as much of a blessing as I’d thought, but a blessing nonetheless.  She’s in on the decision to go back to my old job.  By the way, the girl is FABULOUS.  Kids raised by single mamas are just so thoughful, generous, grateful and most of all KIND.  And beautiful.  Inside and out.  I’m in love with my 9 year old daughter…even when she’s grouchy.  Oh yeah, and we’ve had the SEX talk!  I can’t wait to update you on THAT one.  The girl is just too smart.  Pictures will follow too, I promise.  And by the way, she looks 14.  You won’t believe it.

By the way, who has a BlackBerry?  Email me your PIN ladies please…I’d like to have the instant ability to BB message with you.  It’s faster and so accessible.

I’m going to go browse YOUR blogs now.  And catch up on your lives…gosh what if you guys are all married and blogless now…that will stink…I gotta go find you.  Right away.

8 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Jolene
    Jan 07, 2009 @ 11:49:03

    Happy New Year Shannon. Glad to hear from you.

    Married, yup, but newly blogless 🙂 Deleted it. Zero fun and all work.

    How’s your other baby (woof woof)?

    Reply

  2. Jolene
    Jan 07, 2009 @ 11:51:42

    Oh yeah, this snowday has ruined my day. Wednesday is my day off. I just barely got them back into school on Monday after what seemed like forever – ugh. I’m being punished. I think I’d rather be at work right about now. I’m not into refereeing all day long.

    Reply

  3. Liz
    Jan 07, 2009 @ 13:01:32

    It’s so great to see you back!!! Hope you’re enjoying the snow day.

    Look forward to more posts, and am wondering if the pictures you mentioned accompany the sex talk with Miss B. I’m guessing no.

    Definitely not married (have I mentioned I HATE dating?!?) and definitely still blogging.

    Hope you’re well!!!

    Reply

  4. QTMama
    Jan 07, 2009 @ 13:50:47

    *grin* Well hi stranger! So happy to see something new on here!

    Glad to hear you’re well – this sounds like a happy post, I love it!

    Reply

  5. jenn
    Jan 09, 2009 @ 00:34:35

    Glad you’re back.

    Reply

  6. jenn
    Jan 09, 2009 @ 00:37:41

    (Sorry for two comments, but your blog kept logging my out of wordpress for some reason, and I got tired of rewriting my whole comment. Now that I know it will show up I’ll say more.)

    Married and blogless, that would be terrible. (sarcasm) Haha. Nah, I’m too addicted to blogging now.

    Can’t wait to read about the sex talk. I have a long time before I have to worry about it, but I already dread it.

    (Oh, and if you happen to get four comments from me that all say the same thing, please delete them so I don’t look like a complete fool. The computer has not been my friend today. Thanks.)

    Reply

  7. Robin
    Jan 09, 2009 @ 05:38:04

    Hi
    Sooo glad you are back. I’ve had to lurk the empty corriders reading your oldie posts. Got so bored i even started a quiet little secret blog of my own.
    Not married – not until i hear how it is on the other side what with blending and stepping and all that.
    Robin

    Reply

  8. pisceshanna
    Jan 12, 2009 @ 15:16:52

    YAY! A new post! Sounds like you’ve had an intense time (but good mostly?) and I’m selfishly glad you are going back to your old job. That means more time to blog right? Kidding. I look forward to your review on the extra time and thanks for you super happy words on kids raised by single parents. I wish those words were more widspread in society.

    *sigh*

    Reply

Leave a Reply

