Engraved on My Heart

So I’m currently reading “The Road” by Cormac McCarthy. (WHY can I not get pictures to upload to my blog?  They show up in the gallery and after insert post, they don’t appear here…it could be because I’m at work and so many things are blocked”.

And I love it.  So far.  But one quote contained this line, “each the other’s world entire”.  And it moved me.  I mean REALLY moved me.  Now for those of you who know me, words in general move me.  I love words.  My first blog was called “sesquipedalianist at heart”  I love that long word which means “characterized by the use of long words”.  I still love words, big and small and I adore how people put them together.  Cormac McCarthy tapped my maternal instinct when he wrote that line.  It was meant for B and I.  Which is why I believe that for her 10th birthday, I need to have silver bracelets engraved with that very phrase.  I think it would look best wrapped around a bangle style bracelet, but I’m not sure yet.  What do you think?

5 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. vinomom
    May 01, 2009 @ 14:07:25

    That IS a really really cool quote. I love it too. And I think engraved bracelets would be awesome. I’m a freak for engraving things. I think it’s so sentimental.

    On WordPress if I go to Gallery it doesn’t work for me either. I insert into post on the same page that I upload them. Where it does the “crunching” part, then right below it I hit Insert into Post and I don’t have a problem.

    Reply

  2. jenn
    May 01, 2009 @ 15:45:19

    I think that would be a great gift. Very sweet.

    Reply

  3. Tricia
    May 02, 2009 @ 20:25:51

    Love it! Great idea for a gift. You and I think so much alike. And I LOVE, LOVE Cormac McCarthy! What a great way to honour the bond between mother and daughter! 🙂

    Reply

  4. pisceshanna
    May 05, 2009 @ 15:47:04

    Awww can I get one for my daughter too? Is 3 too early to start wearing braclets? So sweet.

    Reply

  5. Shannon
    May 10, 2009 @ 11:01:01

    PH-3 is not too early for bracelets! We can all get them!!!

    Thanks Tricia, we are so alike.

    And vinomom, the pictures insert fine from home…just not from work. So it’s a firewall thing or something. Thanks!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

