Branching out the blog.

So it’s been awhile, right?  But I’ve been pondering what to do with this blog.  Although I still strongly identify with the single mamas, I have been successfully part of a blended family for about five years now.  I am a full-time stepmother of my stepson, as my husband has full physical custody and of course have full-custody of my girl.  Over the past five years, I have listened to others tell me how I need to write a book about blended families.  They have come to me with their problems and challenges and asked for advice.  Don’t get me wrong, it hasn’t been easy for me, but I think we’ve got a good handle on this whole dynamic and it’s taken a lot of research and compromising.  🙂  

So, are any of you interested in a blended family blog with tips, hints, stories and guest bloggers? Please comment and give me some of your super helpful feedback!  

7 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Erin
    Apr 24, 2012 @ 16:30:48

    The world always needs more blended family blogs. Write to your heart’s content!!!!!! 🙂

    Reply

  2. talesofablendedfamily
    Apr 24, 2012 @ 18:48:54

    Hi! Thanks for stopping by at our blog…I am definitely interested in reading more and hearing about your family and how you deal with a blended family. If it’s ok with you, I am going to add you to my blogroll.

    Reply

  3. singlemomseeking
    May 02, 2012 @ 11:08:57

    Shanon, count me in as another reader who’d love to hear more about the challenges and joys of blending your family@

    Reply

Leave a comment